Our Local Schools are New Braunfels and Comal Independent District Information

The Comal Independent School District spans 589 square miles of central Texas, including parts of five central Texas counties: Comal, Bexar, Hays, Kendall, and Guadalupe. Within the district are the communities of Canyon Lake, Sattler, Startzville, Hancock, Fischer, Spring Branch, Smithson Valley, Bulverde, Garden Ridge, and part of the cities of San Antonio and New Braunfels. The New Braunfels Independent School District spans 45 square miles in Comal County within the city limits of New Braunfels Texas.  Major highways crossing the district include Interstate 35, U.S. Highway 281, and Texas Highway 46. All campuses in the Comal, and New Braunfels Independent School Districts are fully accredited by the Texas Education Agency. With the exemplary local schools moving to our area becomes an easier choice. 


Eligibility: All students who reside within the boundaries of the Comal Independent School District are eligible to enroll in district schools. Students located in the city limits of New Braunfels will need to register with New Braunfels Independent School District.


Services are provided for all students. On mornings when possible hazardous conditions exist, school officials will check the roads. The School Districts will inform area radio stations by 6 a.m. Earlier notices will be given the previous day or evening, whenever possible. Parents and students are asked to listen to one of the following radio stations for information: KGNB at 1420 AMKNBT at 92.1 FMWOAI at 1200 AM, and KTSA at 550 AM. Also, check their websites under the Emergency News button for the latest information.

By clicking on the following link(s) you will be able to gain valuable information on schools within the following districts:

School Districts

District Maps